Home > Uncategorized > Entering The Backstretch

Entering The Backstretch

I have spent the vast majority of today cooped up in my apartment studying like a fiend.  It seem like the more I study, the more detail I find I need to master.  My studying was not aided by the fact that, until just about an hour ago, I could not access the school’s electronic blackboard, which has resources that I need to study.  I was very frustrated to find that the IT help line is not manned on the weekend.  Finally, after dozens of futile attempts to log on, I was finally successful.  I will keep this situation in mind when I study Thursday night before the exam by putting myself in a position not to need the online resources.

Because I need to keep on studying and today was pretty boring anyway, I am going to keep this post brief.  Today is Harper’s 24th birthday.  He was named after his maternal grandfather, a man of great character and many talents.  I know that he was proud of Harper as a youngster and would be even prouder to see the fine young man into which he has grown.  Happy birthday Harp.  Also, I noted today that my blog has recorded over 1,000 independent visits for the first 25 posts.  Thank you all for your interest.  I will try to keep experiencing interesting things  to relay to you and hopefully you will keep coming back.  Tomorrow’s dissection is of the heart.  That should be interesting.  In the late afternoon I have my second STS dissection, which is of the mediastinum (basically it will be everything in the thorax other than the lungs and heart).  Stay tuned.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. G. W. Thomas
    August 21, 2011 at 9:25 pm

    John,
    Bertha and Jeremy and I enjoyed seeing E and Hayden in Ardmore last evening. Hayden is a fine young man who is excited about his theology curriculum.

    Study on Wayne! Study on Garth!

    GWT

  2. Dad
    August 22, 2011 at 7:57 am

    I remember quite a few hours of you locked in your room at home studying law a d you thought that was hard! You didn’t have all the props, partners and computer to help you then and you did pretty well! Love, Dad

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment